Broken pieces

What I have learnt is the broken pieces and glue can make something completely new.
After the drama of the past few weeks I have found myself in a calm, ethereal place.
I love my friends, I love my family, I love my house, my art, my dog, my city, I am a lucky person.
When he ended it last week I felt shattered, but I mainly just felt tired and the next day I woke up with a grin on my face, excited to start fresh. New school. New friends. New Jules.
I guess if I’m not upset it can’t of mattered to me at all. And to be honest he didn’t. It may sound bitter but he was boring. And I’ve decided to eliminate boring people from my life. I guess he never made me feel numb like his best friend did every time he was around me.
That sounds really weird but if you look back to last years writing he was the skinny, 6″, bass player with the short haired, artist attached to his waist.

After reading ‘We all looked up’ by Tommy Wallach I have decided to live every day to the max. I will accept of experiences that come my way even if the idea completely terrifies me. Because if I died tomorrow, right now I would say that I wasn’t ready. That I regret my life.

I don’t want to feel like that.
L
I’m excited to start school on Monday. To be at college with people who are in love with theatre and art like I am.

I’m ready to start again.

Leave a Reply

